I'm only fooling myself.

Am I fooling you too?

I stop to catch my breath, and stop to catch your eye. No need to second guess that you've been on my mind. Well I dream days away, but that's ok. ... But I like to pretend that one day i'll turn around, I'll see your hand reach out. I'm only fooiling myself. But baby, when you smile it means you'd stay awhile. Just maybe you'd save me now. Well, now it's etched in stone that I can't survive alone. You have the missing piece that I need so desperately. Yes, I slip away to a day that'll never come. It's like a splash of water to my face when I suddenly realize that you could never find a place for me in your eyes. And I don't know why I keep thinking one day I'll turn around; I'll see your hand reach out. I'm only fooling myself. But maybe when you smile it means you'd stay awhile. Just maybe you'd save me now.

But was it really a smile?





Jag har tänkt (ovanligt). Men jag är trött på att skylla på saker. Trött på att skylla på dig, trött på att skylla på mig själv, trött att skylla på.. min pappa. Jag är trött på att alltid skylla på någonting. Som om det inte ska  vara pissigt. För det är det och ja, det är som det ska vara. Men jag inser saker hela tiden. Och det har ju sina negativa och positiva sidor. Att inse saker är inte alltid bra. Men det gör att man kommer närmare. Närmare  att komma ifrån och för att sedan komma närmare igen. Eller? Nej, det är inte lätt att vara säker på någonting. Så nu måste jag nog gå och lyssna på Nada Surf - Popular.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback