The Kill VS. You'll Ask for Me.

What if I wanted to break, laugh it all off in your face? What would you do?
What if I fell to the floor, couldn't take this anymore? What would you do?
Come, break me down. Bury me, bury me. I am finished with you.
What if I wanted fight, beg for the rest of my life? What would you do?
You say you wanted more. What are you wainting for? I'm not running from you.
Come, break me down. Bury me, bury me. I am finished with you.
Look in my eyes. You're killing me, killing me. All I wanted was you.

I tried to be someone else, but nothing seems to change.
I know now, this is who I really am inside.
I finally found myself. Fighting for a chance. I know now, this is who I really am.

Come, break me down. Bury me, bury me. I am finished with you.
Look in my eyes. You're killing me, killing me. All I wanted was you.
Come, break me down, break me down, break me down.
What if I wanted to break? What if I.. Bury me, bury me.





What was that about the ballroom dancing class I asked about?
It's all I've thought about ‘cause you were saying,
We might get a chance to talk and talk might lead to dance
and maybe dance might lead to dates and dates to aging.

I hope you let your intuition precede my reputation 'cause I have one.
I am what you see, I am not what they say.
But if I turned out to be, could you love anyway?
Standing anonymous, hoping your heart will just wake up and ask for me by name.

Maybe someday will ask for me by name. Just not today.
Well, if this is love then it's hard to say,
 with your notes and your books and your reaching away.
And I've confidence issues with your intentions.
And I'm not hip to all your tricks with your algebra
 and your politics and the band has planned a hotel intervention.
So don't you leave me by my lonesome to exceed my reputation,
 ‘cause I have one.

I am what you see, I am not what they say.
But if I turned out to be, could you love me anyway?
Standing anonymous, hoping your heart will just wake up to ask for me by name.
Maybe someday will ask for me by name. Just not today.
I'm always here. I've walked you home,
then headed for my own, until again I'm needed.
I am what you see, I am not what they say.
But if I turned out to be, could you love me anyway?
I am what you see, I am not what they say.
But if I turned out to be, could you love me anyway?
Standing anonymous, hoping your heart will just wake up and ask for me by name.
Maybe someday will ask for me by name. Just not today. Not today.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback